Catching Up with the World

I cannot believe that it is August 6th! It’s like the summer flew by! So much has happened in the summer months. I got to visit with family, I’m officially a year older as of July 6th, and as always, I am still pushing my way into the art world.

I’ve been searching the web for inspiration for new pieces. I’ve been on proverb and quote websites; in the real world, I’ve visited the zoo, the park… Yeah, pretty much everywhere. Unfortunately this summer, I have not had much time for designing my own stuff. Fortunately, it has not stopped my from posting newly available products and collections in my Zazzle stores.

Screen Shot 2017-08-06 at 7.46.29 PMI’ve gotten into putting my designs on key chains and created a collection to show them off. I hope to add more to this collection before the year ends. So far, I’ve used quote and proverb designs. Check them out on Zazzle!

Screen Shot 2017-08-06 at 7.52.01 PM

I’ve also gotten into putting my designs on playing cards. Please be sure to view that collection on Zazzle! When I started this collection, I was looking through some old junk and found old playing cards that I collected as a teen. I bought them from museums, breweries and other places. I admired their designs and thought: “I can do this!”. So when I saw that I could put my own designs on playing cards, I could not resist!

Screen Shot 2017-08-06 at 8.04.59 PMPlacing a photograph on a time piece was avant-garde for me, but I think in the long run it was worth the risk. I think the style of the clock is very appealing to those who like modern art. Adding my photograph to it pushed it past being a blank slate. In the future, I hope to design more clocks like this because it’s art with use. It’s not just a canvas. Check it out here!

That’s all for now! Until next time!  😉

Leave a Reply

