“Love All, Trust a Few, Do Wrong to None…”

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 10.15.26 AM“Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none…”

This is a quote from one of William Shakespeare’s plays, but I have made it my philosophy on life. In the state of the world today, it’s hard to predict what is going to happen tomorrow. I look in the mirror every day and I have to remind myself of my integrity and how it is my job to maintain it and pass those values along. I have been using this quote on products in my Zazzle store because I hope that it inspires others just as much as it has inspired me.

When I “love all”, I strongly believe that I am cancelling out hatred. I am a minority female; every day, I fear that I’m walking with a target on my back. That begs the question: Why I should I “love all”? I should love all because adding fuel to hatred creates a dangerous world. Hatred is a step above fear. People fear what they do not understand. “Love trumps hate” as many activists today have proudly said.

“Trust a few…” Just because I “love all, it does not make me a naive person. I am nobody’s fool. There are very few people in my life that I trust. And when I say “very few”, I mean it. VERY FEW. I do not let the world in on my secrets.

“Do wrong to none…” What that means to me is that I should never seek revenge or hold a grudge. I believe in forgiving, but not forgetting. I did not go through that trial in my life for no reason. Seeking revenge means that I am looking to hurt a person even more than what I am hurting right now. To be perfectly honest, I don’t like to put energy into doing that. There is so much more that I’d rather be doing than hurting another person. I believe in healing and moving forward.

View my collection here!

Leave a Reply

